Meet our Governors

Whittle Academy > Our School > Meet our Governors


Right Reverend Christopher Cocksworth
April Gold
Paul Smith
David Bermingham
Tulo Raistrick


David Bermingham – Chair of The Trust Board
David Kershaw – Education
Sybil Hanson – Education
Mary Aluko – Legal
Mark Gore – Safeguarding
Rachel Mason – Finance
Chris Spencer – Finance

Local Governing Board

Michelle Harris – Headteacher
Kim Benning – Staff
Emma Culey – Co-opted
Catherine Batch – Co-opted
Adelina Skirth – Co-opted
Stefan Murray – Co-opted
Jane Durkin – Co-opted
Jamie Moulding – Parent